The Happiest Place on Earth

Hello, folks.  Welcome back!

Tomorrow, I’m heading down to Walt Disney World for six nights, so today, I thought it’d be appropriate to show off some pics in my collection from the Disney parks and related properties.

I won’t be highlighting Donald’s costumes here, as I showed that previously.  You can see those here.

IMPORTANT: Please note that none of the photographs here are mine.  They were taken from various places over the years on the net.  If you are the original photographer and you want your photo taken down, or for you to be given credit for it, please message me.  Thank you.

Starting off, we may as well focus on the mouse himself.  Mickey actually has a WORKING SCUBA set that he appears in once in a great while, usually at the aquarium at The Seas with Nemo and Friends in Walt Disney World’s Epcot.  This is actually one of the few working mascot SCUBA rigs in use in the world.

If you ever get to see this in person, you’re extremely fortunate indeed.  And no, I haven’t.

He did have one more that I know of, in one of the Disney On Ice productions, Finding Nemo On Ice.  Not exactly the parks, I know, but close enough.

Next up, we have a little bit of his dog, Pluto.  This mostly appears at Tokyo Disney Sea, I think.

Finally, we have Goofy.  Goofy actually has a number of different diving costumes, a lot more than the others for some reason.

This first one made appearances in Japan, but is no longer in use as far as I know.

This is the costume that is in use there now, I think, in meet and greets at Ariel’s Grotto.

This was in use at Walt Disney World in various places and productions.  I don’t think this one is in use anymore either, at least not with the mask.  The maskless version is used on the Disney Cruise Lines.

These were used in the same Finding Nemo On Ice production as the second Mickey set above.

Finally, two more.  These were used on a Disney Cruise Line stage show called The Golden Mickeys.

That’s all she wrote for now, folks.  I may not be posting anything until after my vacation ends next week, though you might see something on the weekend.

2 thoughts on “The Happiest Place on Earth”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.